Welcome to Richards Bay Ski Boat Club

The Richards Bay Ski-Boat Club offers all the facilities needed to make a day's fishing or even a fishing holiday a great experience for the whole family. These facilities includes:-

  • Three- slipways which allow for a safe launch into the protected waters of the Richards Bay harbour. The two main slipways can accommodate up to four boats and also has a section with a rubber covering to allow fishing ski and Jet Ski anglers to easily launch their craft single handed without the risk of damaging them on the concrete. The third is a small slipway at the area designated for Jet Ski use.
  • A boat wash which can easily accommodate four large boats and a huge fish cleaning facility are conveniently located near the main slipways.
  • The floating jetty allows for the easy and safe boarding of craft.
  • A large thatched Lapa entertainment area next to the main slipways and jetty. The Lapa houses a bar, kitchen, and toilets. Light meals are available from the kitchen at very reasonable prices. It also boasts a big screen where sporting events or competition information are displayed for easy viewing. A recent addition to the Lapa is a wooden sundeck extending towards the water.
  • The clubhouse which houses a small hall with a veranda, a ladies bar and the club office. The club hall is available for functions and can be booked by contacting the club administrator.
  • Lots of picnic spots some with small thatched lapas for shade
  • A fenced swimming pool with a large surrounding lawn.
  • A jungle gym for the entertainment of small kids.
  • Petrol refuelling facilities (two stroke oil is also available).
  • Bait is available from the radio control room
  • A boat garage complex where lock-up garages are leased to members for the safe and secure storage of boats and tackle.
  • An outdoor boat park where members can rent space to leave boats for extended periods.
  • A small caravan park situated on the grounds with easy access to all club facilities for the exclusive use by members. The park has 20 stands with its own ablution block.

Committee Members

POSITION NAME TELEPHONE EMAIL
Commodore Peet Oelsen 083 5609 585 commodore@rbsbc.co.za
Vice-Commodore Jannie Jacobs 076 161 4495 vicecommodore@rbsbc.co.za
Treasurer Fanie Wassenaar 083 2720 663 treasurer@rbsbc.co.za
Secretary Gerrie Delport 073 3123 663 secretary@rbsbc.co.za
Safety Officer Gerrie Delport 073 3123 194 safety@rbsbc.co.za
Records Andre Nell 072 6399366 records@rbsbc.co.za
Projects Riaan Steyn 082 576 4208 projects@rbsbc.co.za
Grounds Mike Bekker 082 4549 547 grounds@rbsbc.co.za
PR & Entertainment Chris Bosshoff   entertainment@rbsbc.co.za
Competitions & Development      
Admin Co-Ordinator Louise Bezuidenhout 035 753 2516 office@rbsbc.co.za
Admin Assistant Hannatjie Mans 035 753 2516 admin@rbsbc.co.za
Care Taker Hennie / Nellie Steyn 035 753 2516 caretaker@rbsbc.co.za
Hennie Cell 082 9283 571
Nellie Cell 073 3908 557